Robin Chowdhury Russell received award for best report in Rangpur


Sharifa Begum Shiuli Rangpur Correspondent: In the best report competition in Rangpur, three people including Robin Chowdhury Russell have been selected as the best report of the ninth week. The best report of the week was ‘History of Haribhanga from Maldia’ published in Risingbd in the visual category and ‘Students are becoming self-sufficient in online mango business’ published in the daily Ganakanthe in the print category and ‘Millions of rupees spent in crime message but no use of transport.’ The members of the jury board are Reporters Club President Halim Anshari, Senior Journalist Mohammad Nuruzzaman, Samay Television Special Correspondent Ratan Sarkar, Reporters Club General Secretary Ekattar TV Bureau Chief Shah Bayezid Ahmed and BMSF Rangpur District President Touhidul Islam Babla. On Saturday (June 25) at 9 pm in the conference room of the Reporters Club, the members of the jury board officially selected the three best reports from the contestants and handed over the winning prize bonds to the concerned reporters. A five-member jury board selected the best of their reports on the basis of the best report of each week in improving the reporting quality of journalists in a joint venture of Reporters Club Rangpur and Bangladesh Mofsbol Journalists Forum-BMSF Rangpur District Branch. The winners expressed their gratitude for having their report ranked as the best this week. The jury board and the leaders of the organization said that this initiative of the Reporters Club and BMSF will play a role in the professional excellence of the new media workers. Besides, they will get the opportunity to acquire their skills in a fair environment of competition. The speakers hoped that the two organizations would jointly take Rangpur journalism to a more coveted place through new initiatives. They also said that any journalist working in Rangpur can take part in this initiative. Also present were Prof. Mozaffar Hossain, Senior Vice President of the Reporters Club, Sharifa Begum Shiuli, Member of the Central Committee of BMSF, GM Joy, District Joint General Secretary, SM Zakir Hossain, Organizing Secretary, Journalist Barnali Zaman Barna, Mahmudur Rahman Biplob and other members of the Reporters Club and BMSF.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here