Dipzol’s candidature was canceled and election date was announced


Online Desk: The election of the Actors Dipzol Film Producers and Distributors Association was scheduled to be held on 21 May  this year. But the election was postponed due to a writ petition filed in the High Court over the voter list. Finally, the Ministry of Commerce has announced a new date and schedule for the election of the organization. At the same time, it is learned that the candidatures of some people including actor Dipzol have been canceled in the new list. According to the new schedule, elections for the Producers and Distributors Association will be held on August 20. Voting will be held at FDC’s Zaheer Raihan Auditorium from 10 am to 4 pm. Earlier, nomination forms can be purchased from 3 July  to 14 July . The last date for submission of nominations is July 18. Nomination papers will be verified and selected on July 21. The list of valid candidates will be published on the same day at 4 pm. Appeals can be made till July 27. The appeal hearing and decision will be taken on 3 August . The list of final valid candidates will be published on August 4. If anyone wants to cancel his candidature in the election, he has to appear in person by 4 pm on August 10. If the number of valid candidates is found to be equal to or less than the number of eligible members after the cancellation of the candidature, then no vote will be taken and such candidates will be declared elected. After the withdrawal of the candidature, the latest list of candidates will be published by the election on August 11. The first executive member will be elected on August 20. On 22 August, they will elect two presidents, two vice-presidents, a general secretary, two assistant general secretaries, a treasurer, a cultural affairs secretary and an international affairs secretary. Meanwhile, the election results can be appealed until 4 pm on August 25. The final results of the election will be announced on August 28 at 4 pm. Deputy Secretary of the Ministry of Commerce is the chairman of the Election Board. Abul Kalam Azad. Mohammad Elias Mia and Md. Are two more members of the ministry. Aminul Islam.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here