UP vote in Brahmanbaria EVM win ballot rate a. League


Moynul Bhuiyan, Brahmanbaria Correspondent:  Elections were held in four Union Parishads of Brahmanbaria on Wednesday. Among them, Awami League nominated chairman candidate lost in the ballot paper of Natai Union Parishad of Sadar Upazila. The Awami League candidate has won in Ayubpur and Dariyadaulat Unions of Bancharampur Upazila, which were voted in EVM. In Kasbar Mulgram Union, where the party symbol was not allotted, the independent candidate won the EVM system. District Election Officer Mohammad on Wednesday night. Zillur Rahman confirmed the result of the vote. He said the polling was held smoothly and peacefully. According to sources, independent candidate Mohammad Shah Alam has won the Natai Dakshin Union Parishad election by defeating Awami League nominee Nazmul Haque. He got 8,692 votes for the motorcycle symbol. Awami League candidate Nazmul got 4,183 votes for the boat symbol. No party symbol was given to any candidate in Kasbar Mulgram Union. Independent candidate in the union. Jalal Uddin won the spectacle symbol by getting 4,226 votes. His nearest rival candidate Kamal Khan got 4,177 votes for the pineapple symbol. Meanwhile, the Awami League nominated chairman candidate in Ayubpur union of Bancharampur upazila. Nazrul Islam won with 2,985 votes. His closest rival is the independent candidate. Shahidur Rahman got two thousand 715 votes for the motorcycle symbol. And the Awami League candidate in Dariyadaulat Union. B. M. Mahbubur Rahman got 7,764 votes and won privately. His nearest rival, independent candidate Mohammad Ziaul Haque, got 2,403 votes for the horse symbol.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here