This week’s best reporters in Rangpur are Faruk and Shiuli


Sharifa Begum Shiuli Rangpur Correspondent:  Farhaduzzaman Faruk of Dhaka Post and Sharifa Begum Shiuli of Daily Nabachetna & Daily Present Times have been selected as the best report of the seventh week in the ‘Best Report Competition’ in Rangpur in the visual category and in the print category. The jury board has selected the best report in this week’s category titled ‘You save me, I am your brunette’ published in Dhaka Post in the visual category and the report titled ‘Patients suffering from rising drug prices’ published in the first news in print category. The members of the jury board are Reporters Club President Halim Anshari, Senior Journalist Mohammad Nuruzzaman, Time Television Special Correspondent Ratan Sarkar, Reporters Club General Secretary Ekattar TV Bureau Chief Shah Bayezid Ahmed and BMSF Rangpur District President Touhidul Islam Babla. On Saturday (June 11) at 8 pm in the conference room of the Reporters Club, the members of the jury board officially selected the best two reports from among the contestants and handed over the winning prize bonds to the concerned reporters. Reporters Club Rangpur and Bangladesh Mofsbol Journalists Forum-BMSF Rangpur District Branch jointly selected the best among the five members of the Jury Board on the basis of their weekly report to improve the reporting quality of journalists. The winners expressed their gratitude for having their report ranked as the best this week. The leaders of the jury board and the organization said that the initiative of the Reporters Club and BMSF would contribute to the professional development of the young media personnel. Besides, they will get the opportunity to acquire their skills in a fair environment of competition. The speakers hoped that the two organizations would work together to take Rangpur journalism to a more desirable place through new initiatives. They also said that any journalist working in Rangpur can take part in this initiative. Also present on the occasion were Rangpur Reporters Unity, BMSF Central and Rangpur District Committee Women’s Affairs Secretary Sharifa Begum Shiuli, BMSF Rangpur District Committee Joint General Secretary GM Joy, Reporters Club Rangpur Treasurer and BMSF Rangpur District Committee Executive Member Amirul Islam, Executive Member SM Iqbal Sumon, Journalist Barnali Zaman Barna, Robin Chowdhury Russell, Mizanur Rahman Biplob, Zakir Hossain Mahmudur Rahman Biplob and other members of Reporters Club and BMSF.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here