Bangladesh Human Rights Implementation Organization at Moulvibazar initiative District Branch reception of meritorious people


Mashahid Ahmed, Moulvibazar: At the initiative of Bangladesh Human Rights Implementation Organization, Moulvibazar District Branch, a reception was held with British expatriates, ABLA Welfare Association, UK Founding President Abdul Matin Lalon and other dignitaries at Delhi Restaurant Hall Room this afternoon. The event was presided over by Mahmudur Rahman, President of Moulvibazar District Branch of Bangladesh Human Rights Implementation Agency and was conducted by General Secretary Journalist Mashahid Ahmed. The guest of honor was Abdul Matin Lalon, Founder President of ABRA Welfare Association, UK, a British expatriate. Special guest was Additional Superintendent of Police (Crime and Ops) Sudarshan Kumar Roy. Moulvibazar Model Police Station Officer-in-Charge Md. Yasinul Haque, Association of Chess Players, Moulvibazar District President Tauheed Islam, Convener of Moulvibazar Online Press Club Sita Ahmed and others were present as special guests. At the beginning of the program, the leaders of the organization welcomed the chief guest and special guests with flowers. Former President of Moulvibazar Online Press Club Md. Zafar Iqbal, Vice President of Sylhet Divisional Press Club Joseph Ali Chowdhury, Writer and Human Rights Activist Md. Khasruzzaman Chowdhury, Anjan Prasad Roy Chowdhury, General Secretary of Bangladesh Journalist Welfare Organization Shah Mohammad Rajul Ali, Mohan Foundation Founder Chairman Mohan Ahmed, social worker Farzan Ali, social worker and human rights activist Emran Ahmed, ABLA Welfare Association, one of the members of UK Abdul Momin, Abu Taleb Chowdhury, human rights activist Tajul Islam Chowdhury and others. Among others present were: Zillur Rahman, Sheikh Fayez Ali, Jyotimay Chakraborty, Women Leader Shyamoli Sutradhar, Journalist Abdul Bachit Khan, Journalist Maruf Ahmed, Journalist Nasreen Priya, Journalist Goubindra Mallick, Journalist Khaled Ahmed, Journalist Masud Alam Choyan, Journalist Kibria Ahmed, Journalist Ripon Ahmed, Journalist Sahabuddin, Journalist Mohsin Ahmed, Dr. Ripon Ahmed, Md. Salauddin Khan, Md. Manzur Alam, Chanchala Rani Dey, Shahjadi Khanam, Sultana Baby Talukder, Bappi Das, Abdur Rahman Rahmat, Chinu Ranjan Das Talukder, Maulana Sharif Ahmed Md. Sifon Mia, MA Qayyum Sultan, Lutful Kabir Raufu, Rashed Ahmed etc. At the beginning, special prayers were offered for the forgiveness of the victims and recovery of the injured in the Sitakunda fire. Human rights activist Mao: Sharif Ahmed offered prayers. A minute’s silence was observed in the ceremony paying homage to Father of the Nation Sheikh Mujibur Rahman.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here