India lost to Windies


Sports: Nabdeep Saini bowled brilliantly in his debut. Veteran Bhuvneshwar Kumar shed light. India reached the combined effort of the batsmen with the small goal of the bowlers’ craft. Virat Kohli has started the tour after beating West Indies in the first Twenty20.
India leads the three-match series by winning three wickets in Florida on Saturday. The ball reached the target of 5 runs with 5 balls remaining.
The West Indies were under pressure at the start to lose the toss. Two openers John Campbell and Evin Lewis could not open the innings.
On the crease, Nicholas Puran rode on the bowlers. Navdeep took his first wicket in international cricket by beating the left-handed batsman, who was bowled out for 26 runs. Shimron said to get hitmaker next.
Kieron Pollard led West Indies to 100 for six in the sixth over. The middle-order batsman scored four sixes and two fours. Without Pollard and Puran, no Caribbean batsman could go in double figures.
Returning Pollard in the last over, Nawadip took 4 wickets for 5 runs. Bhubaneswar took two wickets for 5 runs.
Sheldon Cottrell returned to the starting linebacker Shikhar Dhawan at the start of the match. Sunil Narine stopped Rohit Sharma, who scored two sixes and four fours.
Kohli’s 12-run stand with Manish Pandey leads India. Kimo Paul returns to bowl Manish. Kohli came back with a catch to try to fly Cottrell, but India got under some pressure.
However, with the small contributions of Krunal Pandya, Rabindra Jadeja and Washington Sundar, the tourists left the field with a win.
Navdeep won the Match Sera Award for his outstanding bowling.
The second T20 will be held at the same ground on Sunday.
Short score:
West Indies: 1/4 in 20 overs (Campbell 1, Lewis 3, Old 20, Pollard 3, Heatmeyer 1, Powell 3, Brathwaite 1, Narine 2, Paul 3, Cottrell 3 *, Thomas 3 *; Washington 7/1, Bhubaneswar. 2/3, Navdeep 1/3, Khalil 1/3, Pandia 1/21, Jadeja 1/3
India: 1/4 in 6.2 overs (Rohit 20, Dhawan 5, Kohli 5, Pant 1, Manish 1, Pandya 12, Jadeja 3 *, Washington 3 *; Tomas 1/21, Cottrell 2/21, Narine 2/3. , Paul 2/21, Brathwaite 1/12)
Result: India won by 5 wickets
Man of the Match: Navdeep Saini


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here