BNP leader Tuku and Dulu opened the way for the High Court


 Staff Reporter : Former state minister Iqbal Hasan Mahmud Tuku and Ruhul Kuddus Talukder Dulu, among the BNP leaders convicted in the lower court in the criminal case, got the opportunity to participate in eleven parliamentary elections. Returning Officer rejected his nomination papers for being convicted in a criminal case. The decision on the Election Commission is also upheld. The High Court bench of Justice Sheikh Hasan Arif and Justice Rajik Al Jalil adjourned the Election Commission on Monday on hearing the petition filed against Tuku and Bulu. The lawyers of two BNP leaders said the High Court has directed the Election Commission to suspend the decision of Dulu and Tuku for taking the nomination papers as valid. In addition, if there are any alternative candidates in the two seats and they want to withdraw nomination papers, then they have been asked to do so. In the eleventh parliamentary elections on December 30, Tuku won the Sirajganj-2 seat and Dulu won the Natore-2 party nomination. But after the appeal was rejected in the Election Commission, BNP has sent a list to the Election Commission with the final nomination of his wife, Rumina Mahmud and his wife Sabina Yasmin, in Tuku seat. Advocate Fida M Kamal argued for Ruhul Kuddus Talukdar Dulu. Along with, Syed Al Asafoor Ali Raja Iqbal Hassan Mahmud Tuku’s hearing on behalf of Azmulul Hossain QC Deputy attorney general Mokhlesur Rahman was present in the state. Ajmalul Hossain QC later told reporters that Iqbal Hasan Mahmud Tuku was sentenced in the corruption case. He got acquitted by appealing to the High Court. After the appeal was filed, the Appellate Division sent the case back to the High Court for reconsideration. When I came to the High Court in 2009, according to Section 426 of the Criminal Procedure Code, conviction and sentencing were suspended High Court. This order is still in force. Consequently, I won today. The High Court asked Tuku to accept nomination papers and said that he is not allowed to participate in the election. He said some political candidates were selected in each seat. Now if a candidate wants to withdraw from his constituency, then the High Court has asked to accept it. The lawyer Syed Al Asafoor Ali Raja said that due to today’s order, Ruhul Kuddus Talukder Dulu is not allowed to participate in the election. In the lower court, under the provisions of his Rule and Explosives Act. It has been suspended on the High Court.Earlier on Sunday, the petition was filed by the High Court and the validity of the nomination paper was withdrawn by the nominated and independent 11 candidates. However, the names of one of the BNP’s four and the Jatiya Party were not included in the final list of party candidates submitted to the Election Commission. As a part of the ‘strategy of voting’, BNP has given alternative candidates in all 300 seats as there is a case against most BNP leaders. Awami League also gave primary nomination to more than one dozen seats in the alliance’s share-sharing game. The last date for withdrawing nomination papers on Sunday was the obligation of registering the final candidate list for registered political parties. The Election Commission has allocated symbols only to those candidates who will be named in the final list. Many of the people who did not return the candidacy appealed to the Election Commission filed the writ on Sunday in the High Court. After the hearing, the court adjourned the EC’s decision in the case of 11 of them. Justice Tariq ul Hakim and Mohammad. The High Court bench of Suhrawardy High Court has opened the way for the election to be held on 30 December by issuing directions to the EC to accept the candidature of Afzal Hossain, the independent candidate of Naogaon-4 constituency. Jatiya Party candidate Kazi Ashraf Siddiqui ordered to accept the nomination papers of the Tangail-8 constituency by postponing the EC’s decision on the same bench. But Ashraf’s name was not seen in the final candidate list submitted by the Jatiya Party EC. Judge Sheikh Hasan Arif and Justice Rajik Al Jalil on Sunday, after hearing the High Court bench, nine candidates got their verdict on Sunday. Among them, Amjad Hossain Sarker, BNP candidate of Nilphamari-4 constituency, Syed Jahangir Alam of Dinajpur-3 constituency and Nazmul Haque, Naogaon-5 constituency candidates are also in the final list of names. As a result, they no longer have the option to participate in the vote. BNP’s Fahmid Faisal Chowdhury in Nilphamari-3, BNP’s Touhidul Islam in Panchagarh-1, BNP’s Abdul Muhith Talukdar in Bogra-3 constituency and BNP’s rebel Badal government in Bogra-7 seats got the validity of the nomination papers from the same bench of the High Court. They have no names on the final list of the party. Following the hearing on the bench, the candidate of the Kurigram-4 constituency opened the way for the election of Ganajagaran Mancha spokesman Imran H Sarkar and AKM Mahfuzur Rahman. On the other hand, the Election Commission of BNP candidate Ali Azgar has declared the Election Commission valid for the Mymensingh-1 constituency, but the decision has been postponed by a writ petition filed by Firmors Bank and Justice Tariqul Hakim and Justice Md. The High Court bench of Suhrawardy Although Ali Azgar’s name was mentioned in the final list of the BNP candidates, the EC was stuck in the court’s decision. Brahmanbaria-4 constituency Mushfiqur Rahman, Md. Akter Hossain, BNP’s Abdul Latif Jony and Syed Shahidul Haque Jamal’s writ petition in Feni-3 constituency rejected the High Court’s order not to be raised. As a result, they do not have a chance to select. Jatiya Party’s Ruhul Amin Howlader, Patuakhali-1 constituency, BNP


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here