BNP has declared the final candidate of 11 seats in Chittagong


Chittagong bureau: BNP secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir announced the names of BNP chairperson’s Gulshan office on Friday afternoon. In the declared list, the name of the single candidate of the 206 constituencies of the country including 11 of the 16 seats in Chittagong has been announced. The party will announce the names of the 20-party alliance partners today. It is known that the names of the candidates will be announced in the other five constituencies of Chittagong today. Of these, it is known that three parties of 20 alliance partners and two other candidates will be elected by BNP. But BNP’s reliable sources said that their names have been finalized. There are surprises in the BNP declared list. In the Patiya seat, there is no name of former MP and general secretary of South district BNP Gazi Shahjahan Jewel. Earlier he was elected MP twice in this constituency. In the list announced 7 new faces. No women candidates in the list. Two of the candidates are in jail. Sitawar BNP nominated candidates,
Chittagong-1 (Mirsharai): Former Upazila Chairman and former General Secretary of Upazila BNP Nurul Amin.Chittagong-2 (Fatikchari): Former PGR Chief Colonel (retd) Md. Azim Ullah BaharChittagong-4 (Sitaku-): North District Farmers’ Party President Ishaq Quader Chowdhury. He is the elder brother of the party’s joint secretary general and northern district convenor Mohammad Aslam Chowdhury.Chittagong-6 (Raozan): BNP leader Mohammad Jasim Uddin Sikder.Chittagong-7 (Rangunia): Professor Qutub Uddin Bahar, president of a section of the Upazila BNP. He is currently in jail.Chittagong-9 (Kotwali-Baklia): City BNP president Shahadat Hossain. He is currently in jail.
Chittagong-10 (Doublemoorong-Pahartoli-Halishahar-Khulshi): Vice Chairman of the party Abdullah Al Noman.Chittagong-11 (Bandar, Patenga, Double Mooring, EPZ and Sadarghat): Standing Committee Member Amir Khasru Mahmud Chowdhury.
Chittagong-12 (Patiya): South district BNP’s vice-president Enamul Haque Enam
Chittagong -13 (Anwara-Karnafuli): Former MP Sarwar Jamal Nizam.Chittagong -16 (Banshkhali): South district BNP president and former minister Jafrul Islam Chowdhury.Meanwhile, a source from the BNP said, among the 16 seats in Chittagong, there are more chances of leaving the alliance of three allies. In these cases, candidates of these three seats are Chittagong-14 (Chandanaish-Satkania partial), LDP president Colonel (retd) Oli Ahmed Bir Bikram, Chittagong-15 (Lohagara-Satkania partial) constituency, former parliament member Jamaat-e-Islami and Shamsul Islam and Chittagong Chairman of Bangladesh Kalyan Party, Major General (retd) Syed Mohammad Ibrahim Bir symbol, who is part of the 20-party alliance -5 (Hathazari and Bayezid) seats.
Meanwhile, the final candidate of Chittagong-8 (Boalkhali-Chandgaon) constituency will be announced on Saturday. Earlier on Dec 2, the Returning Officer rejected the nomination papers of the party’s vice-chairman and former Foreign Minister M. Morshed Khan on December 2 due to the deferment of the bill. Then he appealed to the Chief Election Commissioner to return the candidacy. Today’s appeal will be heard. BNP leader Ershad Ullah returns to the same seat after appealing. Besides, senior BNP vice-president Abu Sufian, who is also in the race, So today it will be known that the name of BNP’s final candidate in this seat.The name of the final candidate was not announced in Chittagong-3 (Sandwip) constituency yesterday. Today the name of the candidate of rice symbol of rice can be known. But before the bill was canceled, the Returning Officer rejected the nomination papers of former MP Mustafa Kamal Pasha. Then he appealed to the Chief Election Commissioner to return the candidacy. On Thursday, he returned to the nomination on Thursday. BNP candidate Khulna Khulon, also a member of the BNP’s other candidate, is going to endeavor to get the final nomination. However, a source from the BNP said that the possibility of receiving nomination of former MP Mustafa Kemal Pasha in Sandwip constituency is a lot more.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here