BNP’s nomination papers distributed in 16 seats in Chittagong 35 candidates are declared in four seats, 27 new ones



Chittagong bureau:

BNP has declared the final nomination for 16 seats in Chittagong. On the second day of the eleventh parliamentary elections, on Tuesday, the party’s nomination papers were distributed to 35 people. Of these, only 8 people have experience in the past. The remaining 27 are new faces. Among them are two women candidates. They are Chittagong North District BNP convener committee member and former lawmaker Syed WahidulAlam’s daughter Barrister ShakilaFarzana and Advisor of North District Women’s Advocate Farida Akter. There are also two doctors among the candidates. They are the city BNP president. ShahadatHossain and the district BNP leader said. KhurshidJamilChowdhury.BNP Vice Chairman GiasUddinQuaderChowdhury and Adviser Golam Akbar Khondaker are not named in the list declared by BNP. However, GiasuddinQuaderChowdhury wanted nomination for three seats in Fatikchhari, Raozan and Rangunia. Prior to that, he was elected a member of Rangunia in the third parliamentary election in 1986 and a parliamentarian from Raozan for the seventh parliamentary election in 1996. On the other hand, Ghulam Akbar Khondakar wanted to get the seat from Fatikchari. He was elected a member of parliament from Raozan in 1996 for the sixth parliamentary election. Both of them are nominated. However, instead of GiasUddinQuaderChowdhury, his son Samir Kader Chowdhury got the nomination of Raozan seat. A BNP source confirmed that SalahuddinQuaderChowdhury did not want to nominate from Rangunia constituency.In the declared list of BNP, the nominated candidates of Mirsharai, Fatikchari, Hathazari, Raozan and Rangunia seats are new faces. Apart from declaring a single candidate in two seats in Chittagong, the party has distributed nomination papers to more than one of the 12 constituencies. BNP-14 (Chandanaish-Satkania partial) and Chittagong-15 (Lohagara-Satkania partial), leaving the alliance, the BNP has not given nomination papers to any candidate. There are two candidates in Jamaat and LDP alone. However, outside the alliance of Chittagong-5 (Hathazari and Bayazid) seats, the BNP has given three more nomination papers.A source in the BNP said, the names of more than one candidate were declared in 12 seats in the Chittagong due to strategic reasons. The names of more than one candidate have been declared in these constituencies for various reasons including the case, loan fraud. That will not be a problem in the team. There is a chance to change and withdraw nomination till the end of the withdrawal.Meanwhile, Joint Secretary General and Northern District Convenor Mohammad AslamChowdhury, along with his elder brother Uttara District Krishak Dal President IshaqQuaderChowdhury also got nomination in the Chittagong-4 (Sitakunda) constituency. Out of these two, the party’s nomination was given by former minister LK Siddiqui’s younger brother, AVBI Siddiqui.

BNP nominated candidates,Chittagong-1 (Mirsharai): Current Upazila Chairman and BNP leader Nurul Amin, former president of Chittagong Chamber Kamal Uddin Ahmed, and freedom fighters group> Central leader AlhajMonirul Islam Yusuf Chittagong-2 (Fatikchari): General Secretary of Chittagong Professional SangramParishad and former Civil Surgeon and North District BNP leader Dr. KhurshidJamilChowdhury, former PGR Chief Colonel (retd) Md. AzimUllahBahar and upazila BNP convener AlhajSalahuddin.Chittagong-3 (Sandwip): Former MP Mostafa Kamal Pasha and Upazila BNP members and QatrpatiNurulMostofaKhokon. Chittagong-4 (Sitaku-): Joint Secretary and North District Convener Mohammad AslamChowdhury, North District Farmers’ Party President IshaqQuaderChowdhury and Former Minister LK Siddiqui’s younger brother, AVBI Siddiqui. Chittagong-5 (Hathazari and Bayezid): Major General (retd) Syed Mohammad Ibrahim Bir symbol of Bangladesh Kalyan Party, a member of the 20-party alliance. Vice Chairman of BNP National Executive Committee Mir Mohammad NasirUddin, Joint Secretary of Nationalist Lawyers Forum and convener of Chittagong North District BNP convener committee Barrister ShakilaFarzana and BNP chairperson’s advisor SM FazlulHaque.Chittagong-6 (Raozan): Party’s central vice chairman GiasUddinQuaderChowdhury’s son Samir Kader Chowdhury, BNP leader Mohammad JasimUddinSikder and Advocate Farida Akter of North District Women’s Party Advocate Farida Akhter. Chittagong-7 (Rangunia): President of a section of the Upazila BNP Prof. QutubUddinBahar, the other BNP convener, AlhajShawkat Ali Noor and former chairman of RanguniaUpazila Abu Ahmed Hasnat. Chittagong-8 (Boalkhali-Chandgaon): Vice Chairman of the party and former Foreign Minister M. Morshed Khan, Senior BNP Vice-President Abu Sufian and BNP leader AlhajErshadUllah. Chittagong-9 (Kotwali-Baklia): City BNP president ShahadatHossain, BNP’s national executive committee member Alhaj Md. ShamsulAlam and city BNP acting general secretary SaifulAlam.Chittagong-10 (Double Mooring-Pahartoli-Halishahar-Khulshi): Vice chairman of the party Abdullah Al Noman and the city’s Jubo Dal president MosharrafHossainDipti.690/5000 Chittagong-11 (Bandar, Patenga, Double Mooring, EPZ and Sadarghat): Standing Committee Member Amir Khasru Mahmud Chowdhury. Chittagong-12 (Patiya): South district BNP vice-president EnamulHaqueEnam and general secretary of South District BNP and former MP Gazi Mohammad Shahjahan Jewel. Chittagong -13 (Anwara-Karnaphuli): Former MP Sarwar Jamal Nizam and BNP leader MustafizurRahman.  Chittagong-14 (Chandanaish-Satkania partial): LDP President Colonel (Retd) Oli Ahmed BirBikram. Chittagong-15 (Lohagara-Satkania partial): Former MP Jamaat-e-Ina Shamsul Islam or Amir of South District JamaatZafarSadekChittagong -16 (Banshkhali): South district BNP president and former minister AlhajZafrul Islam Chowdhury.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here