Bandarban BNP and Awami League have been buying the nomination form BNP 10 League 9 and individual


Chittagong bureau:
Bandarban BNP and Awami League have been buying the nomination form. The leaders of the two party leaders and activists are now in Dhaka for the nomination collection. After the announcement of a parliamentary election for one week, the leaders are buying one nomination. 9 candidates from different Awami League and 9 independent candidates have so far nominated.
BNP: Those who have been nominated from the BNP are BNP chairperson of the party, Mamiing, general secretary Jabed Reza, former district president of the party Saching Pru Jeri, Vice Chairman Abdul Kuddus, vice president Lusai Mong Marma,Vice Chancellor Amir Hossain Amu, Lama Upazila Chairman Thoenu Aung Marma, Khamlai University, Chairman of Naikhongchhari Upazila (Retd) Tofail Ahmed and Health and Youth Affairs Secretary of Chittagong Metropolitan Police Sarwar Alam. Among them, Mamaching, Javed Reza are in the same group, but everyone else is Saving Pru Jaritanti. Leadership conflicts have come from long time since the district BNP’s Maiqing Group has long been involved. Both of them are a member of Mamie nephew and Bomang royal family. In the 2001 parliamentary elections, Mamiqing was nominated from the BNP but Satching Pru proved as a rebel candidate. Awami League candidate Bir Bahadur was elected in that election. Saving Prue Jeremy took part in the election four times so far. Three times as a candidate and as a rebel candidate, he took part in the election. In this eleven parliamentary elections, more than BNP candidates have nominated nomination.
Awami League: On the other hand, the same situation prevailed in Awami League. In the last 22 years this group has collected 9 leader nominations with the first one. Six nominations have been nominated from the main party and three nominees nominated for the state minister Bir Bahadur. They are the State Minister of the Hill Ministry, Bir Bahadur Ushising, District Awami League vice-president Shafiqur Rahman, District Awami League Advisor Regional Council member Kajal Kanti Das, District Awami League general secretary (now expelled from the district) Kazi Mujibur Rahman, District Awami League’s joint secretary Zilla Parishad member Laxidh Das, Vice President Abdur Rahim Chou Uri, Thanchi Upazila Awami League President manthoyai mya Ronnie, former president of district Awami League (expelled from the center) and Prasanna Lama upazila Awami League leader Kanti Tanchanga (currently suspended) thuini Mong Marma. After the expulsion from the party for breaking the party discipline, it is known that Prashen Kanti Tanchanga, Kazi Mujibur Rahman and Thooney Mong Marma are working with the position against Bir Bahadur. Although Kazi Mujibur Rahman says he is still in charge of the general secretary of the district unit despite not expelling him.
Independent: One time District Awami League women’s leader and member of the SAARC Human Rights Organization, Bomang Raj family member, Danie Pru Nelli collected nominations from the Bandarban District Election Office.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here