Possible candidates’ interview times a 225 people in Chittagong submitted the nomination form of the league



Staff reporter:

In the eleventh parliamentary elections, more than 22 people gathered Awami League’s party form on Monday. In the last four days till yesterday, from the political office of Awami League, from the political office of the district, 22 forms from the 16 seats of Chittagong district. Possible candidates will be called for interview from tomorrow.
Barrister Biplob Barua, a member of the Core Committee formed for the election of Awami League’s sub-divisional editor and Awami League’s election committee told Agarkhon that almost all the possible candidates submitted their forms yesterday because the process of submitting the sale of forms was also going on. However, where the form was submitted, on Monday there was an impossible crowd. Some people could not submit due to the crowd. Those who could not submit the forms will be taken to the special consideration on Tuesday. Possible candidates will be called for interview on 14th. He said two more members were added to the nomination board yesterday. They are: Bangladesh Awami League presidium member Abdur Razzak and Colonel (retd) Faruk Khan.
Arshadeul Alam Bachchu, a member of the Awami League’s Sub-Committee of Elections, told the Muslim times that the party’s functional forms are being distributed and deposited in festive environment. Until yesterday, 225 forms have been sold in 16 seats in Chittagong. Last week, 22 forms were sold in these 16 seats.
Salauddin Shakib, a member of the Awami League’s Sub-Committee of Election Commission, said that 832 candidates of the Chittagong division have collected nomination papers of Awami League. After selling the forms, the Awami League got Tk 29.5 million from Chittagong division.
On Monday, four more forms were bought in Chittagong-2 (Fatikchari) constituency. They are former president of Chittagong Metropolitan Chhatra League MA Azim, Golam Rahman, Md. Salamat Ullah Chowdhury, Mohammad Habib Ullah Khan and Mahbubul Alam.
Mohammad Atiqur Rahman has collected the Chittagong-3 (Sandwip) seats yesterday. Chittagong-4 (Sitakura) seats Abul Khair Shahjahan, Professor Nargis Akter Mohammad Osman Gani Chowdhury has purchased the form for Chittagong-6 (Raozan) seat. Chittagong-7 (Sreepur and Kharanbip Union of Rangunia and Boalkhali upazila) took the form yesterday. Qazi Md. Yunus. Chittagong-8 (Boalkhali-Chandgaon) seats Shawkat Iqbal Chowdhury Mahbubul Alam of Chittagong-9 (Kotwali) seat. AKM Rezaul Karim Bhuiyan, Mahbubul Alam, Mohammad Rezwan and Mohammad Tayyab Uddin Bhuiyan were present in Chittagong-10 (Halishahar-Double Mooring) seat. Nurul Alam and Rashedul Hasan are in Chittagong-11 (Bandar-Patenga) constituency. Abul Kalam Chowdhury, Chittagong -13 (Anwara-Karnaphuli) seat. Abul Kalam Chowdhury. Mostafa Rafiqul Islam in Chittagong-15 (Satkania-Lohagara) seat. Nigar Sultana and SM Riaz Uddin Chowdhury, Chittagong -16 (Banshkhali) seats.
The party sources said, nine people have collected nomination forms for Chittagong-1 (Mirsharai) constituency, 26 in Chittagong-2 (Fatikchari) constituency, 14 in Chittagong-3 (Sandwip) seats, 16 in Chittagong-4 (Sitaku) seats, Chittagong-5 (Hathazari) seats, 10 seats in Chittagong, 6 seats in Raozan, four in Chittagong -7 (Rangunia), 17 from Chittagong-8 (Boalkhali-Chandgaon), Chittagong-9 (Kotwali-Baklia) seats 26 John, Chittagong -10 (Halishahar-double-mooring) seats, 16 seats in Chittagong -11 (Bandar-Patenga), nine in Chittagong-12 (Patiya) seats, Chittagong-13 (Anwara-Karnafuli) seats, four in Chittagong, 14 (Chandanaish-Satkania ) 23 people in the constituency, 18 from Chittagong-15 (Satkania-Lohagara) constituency, and 12 nominations for the post of Chittagong-16 (Banshkhali) constituency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here