5 seats in Chittagong demand for BNP the parties of the 20-party alliance will be final tomorrow



Chittagong reporter:
It is known that the BNP-led alliance partners will get some seats in Chittagong, in the future. In the ensuing eleven parliamentary elections, the parties have already demanded 5 seats out of 16 seats in the Chittagong cabinet. Among them, Jamat-e-Islami, 3, LDP and Bangladesh Kalyanparity sought one seat.
The constituents of the candidates in Chittagong are: Chittagong-14 (Chandanaish-Satkania partial) President of Liberal Democratic Party (LDP) Colonel (Retd) Oli Ahmad Bir Bikram, Chittagong-5 (Hathazari and Bayezid) seats, Major General of Bangladesh Kalyanparti (Retd) Syed Mohammad Ibrahim Bir symbol, former MP of Chittagong-15 (Satkania-Lohagara), Maulana A N M Shamsul Isla Chittagong -10 (foothills, Double, Khulshi, halishahar and panchlaish part), former MP Shahjahan Chowdhury, Chittagong-16 (Banashkhali) Chairman Maulana principal seat banshkhali Zahirul Islam.
A coalition government said that as soon as the 20-party alliance announced to go to the polls, alliance partners have started the process of finalizing the sharing of seats. Party policy makers are continuing to negotiate with the leaders of the parties.
In this context, Major General (Retrd) Syed Mohammad Ibrahim, chairman of KalyanParty, the party of the 20-party alliance, said “The discussion is going on with the alliance’s allies’ seats with the BNP. Hopefully, in the next two days, there will be a final decision on this. ”
Jamaat-e-Islami’s southern district Ameer Zafar Sadeq told, “In the next parliamentary elections, the main alliance of the 20-party alliance has demanded three seats from Chittagong to the BNP. The central parliamentary board of Jamaat-e-Islami has demanded the Chittagong seat. Three seats are Chittagong-15 (Satkania-Lohagara), Chittagong-10 (Pahartali, Double Mooring, Khulshi, Halishahar and Panchlaish partial) and Chittagong-16 (Banshkhali). Our candidates have been finalized in the seats. On Sunday, the nomination form has been collected for the candidates of these three seats.
He said, “According to the demand, we will get some seats in Chittagong and we will know within two days.” In addition, at the same time, Jamat will be known as ‘Independent’ or BNP’s symbol.
In context, two of the three candidates claimed by Jamat were contested in 2008 in the ninth parliamentary elections of BNP candidates. In the second election, Jamaat candidate was elected. On the other hand, Chittagong-14 (Chandanaish-Satkania partial) seat is the seat of the Liberal Democratic Party (LDP) colonel (retd) Oli Ahmad Bir Bikram’s own seat. In this constituency, he was elected a member of parliament six times. However, on the contrary, Major General (Retd) Syed Mohammad Ibrahim Bir symbol of Chairman of Bangladesh KalyanParty If the nomination is made, the Chittagong-5 (Hathazari and Bayezid) seats will be the first parliamentary election to be elected. Although there are some strong BNP candidates in this constituency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here