There was no religion discrimination in the war of independence – Police commissioner


Chittagong bureau:

Bangladesh Puja Udjapan Parishad, organized by the Metropolitan Puja Council, was held in the chairmanship of Advocate Chandan Talukder, President of the Metropolitan Puja Parishad at JM Sen Hall premises. Metropolitan Police Commissioner was the chief guest. Mahbubur Rahman. The Chief Guest said that Hindu-Muslim-Buddhist-Christian had no major differences in the independence of the country during the Great War. The government is firmly committed to protect the honor of this country, which is acquired in the bloodstream of millions of people. The governor assured all kinds of cooperation from the administration to make the Durga Duj festival fair, fairly. General Secretary of the council, Mr. Prakash Das Asit, gave welcome speech. During the day-long Mangalik program, worship was celebrated, worship of Goddess of the Goddess of the Divine Mothership, and Puspaanjali on 1pm. The chief speaker was Professor Sukant Bhattacharya, President of Chobi Datakkala Division; Prabir Kumar Sen, Chief Engineer of Bangladesh Power Development Board; Chittagong; General Secretary; Bimol Kanti Dey;; Joint Secretary General Committee; Bimal Kanti Dey;; Former President of the Assembly; freedom fighter; Arvind Pal Arun;; Chittagong District Bar Association; General Secretary Md. Nazimuddin Chowdhury, ward councilor 21 Shaibal Das Sumon, official press photographer Suman Das of the Prime Minister’s office, Ahid Siraj Chowdhury Swapan of Chittagong Chamber, Prabir Kumar Dey of the Chittagong Chamber, Vice-President of the council Lion Dilip Ghosh. In the joint operation of Acting Finance Secretary Biplob Sen, the former General Secretary Lion was present Ashish Bhattacharya, Ratnakar Das Tunu, joint secretary Hillol Sen Brighton, Ed. Nato Chowdhury, member Nikhil Ghosh, Pradip Shil, organizing secretary Sajal Dutta, office secretary Dolan Dev, education and research secretary Sukanta Mahajan Tutul, social welfare secretary Tapan Kumar Das, Chandan Palit and Anjan Dutta. Artists Alauddin Taher, Amit Sengupta, Supriya, Sunny, Cultural Secretary Dipkong Debnath and Rajesh Biswas were also present at the cultural program at night.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here