Second venue of the league’s Bandar Stadium was inaugurated yesterday. Mirsarai defeated Boalkhali by 2-1 goals


Sports reporter:
CJKS-CDFA Saif Power Battery Chittagong Stadium, the 3rd Division Football League, was inaugurated yesterday as the second venue of the league’s Bandar Stadium. In this, Mirsarai defeated Boalkhali by 2-1 goals in the fight against two Upazila sports organizations
Earlier, as the chief guest, this venue was inaugurated by Chittagong Port Secretary and member secretary of CPSC board and councilor of CJKS Omar Farooq In the short speech, he got to know the players in both the teams, hoping for the success of the league. Among others, Chittagong Port Deputy Manjurul Maula, Port Sports Complex’s Director Golama Motaharza, Deputy Director Jamaluddin Faruk, CDFA Vice-President SM Shahidul Islam, General Secretary ANM Wahid Dulal, SJKs councilor Enamul Haque and others. Officials of the Bandar Sports Association Football team and former footballer Sultan Mahmud Khan Shaheen were also present.
In the 16th minute of the play Shahadat Hossain Sabbir scored a goal by Mirsharai Upazila Sports Association (1-0). Russell (2-0) of Mirsharai upazila doubled the gap in 43 minutes. In the 45th minute, Boalkhali’s Nuranabi scored the goal (2-1) to try to get the game down. But without any further goal, Mirsharai Upazila left the field with a 2-1 win.
Mirsharai: Borhan, Ershad, Raihan, Yunus, Shahadat (Rahman), Abu Naser (Sea), Aktar, Tajimul, Jilani, Shakib and Russell.
Boalkhali: Bakkor, Qayyum, Emon, Mizan, Mahfuz, Belal, Ashik, Maruf, Farooq, Arafat and Nuranabi.
Referee: Shahidul Islam Arif and assistant Ahmad Hossain Abul and Sajal Mia.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here