Warrant against 15 BNP activists of Cox’s Bazar including Salahuddin



Cox’s bazer reporter:
court has issued arrest warrants against 15 BNP leaders and activists of Cox’s Bazar, including State Minister for State Sanaullah Salahuddin Ahmed and Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP) standing committee member. At the same time, 22 people, including Salahuddin, were ordered to charge charges. Cox’s Bazar chief judicial magistrate Tawfiq Aziz gave the order on October 4 in a case filed with Chakaria Police for attempting to break the police with government work.
According to the court sources, on 4 June 2011, the police commissioner of Chakaria police station said that the government barriers to government work, vandalism and obstruction of public movement. Yasin filed the case. On Thursday, a warrant of arrest was issued against 15 people in the case. The arrest warrants were issued against Salahuddin Ahmed, Manzur Alam, Md. Salim Ullah, Saiful Islam, Moulvi Rafiq, Azizul Haque, Hefazatur Rahman Tipu, Ehsanul Quader Sagar, Imrul Hasan, Jahangir, Ziabul Kabir, Jasim Uddin, Saiful Islam, Ibrahim Khalil Kanan, Joynal and Ali Hossain. According to the court sources, a directive has been issued to set a charge against 22 people in the same case.
Chakaria Police Station OC Bakhtiar Uddin Chowdhury said that Giasuddin Chowdhury, chairman of Chakaria Fasiyakhali UP candidate of Chakaria, on 4 June 2011, held a meeting at the house of Malek driver at the north side of the Rajarbol Bridge. On the way back to Rajarbari near the Nayapara Bridge, Rajarbari reached near the bridge of Nayapara Bridge on the opposite side, under the leadership of former State Minister for Communication, Salahuddin Ahmad, in support of BNP-backed candidate candidate Azizul Huq, about two thousand people came near the bridge and attacked Giasuddin and his men. When the two sides came face to face, a team of police arrived at the bridge area and instructed both sides to move out of the venue. But Awami League-backed candidate and his supporters withdrew; BNP’s Salahuddin and his men threw brickbats and cocktails targeting the police. Police burnt the motorcycle. At one point attacked the police. Three members of the police were injured in this incident. OC also said that the supporters of Salahuddin launched vandalism by blocking Chittagong-Cox’s Bazar highway in Vansi Bazar of Phansiyakhali on the same night due to the same incident. Vandalized vehicles of the Additional Superintendent of Police of Cox’s Bazar, who ran out of the spot to bring the situation under control and tried to take away arms by assaulting the police. Two policemen were injured in the attack. Various equipment and accelerated vehicles used to seize explosives and explosives were seized from the spot. The case was filed with Chakaria Police Station.
Cox’s Bazar Chief Judicial Magistrate Court’s App and District Lawyers Association’s General Secretary Iqbalur Rashid said, on December 4, 2012, the court gave charge sheet against 22 people including Salahuddin Ahmed in the case. At that time, 21 people were on bail. But later the trial was delayed due to non-appearance of the court and repeated requests for the defense. When the matter was brought to the notice of the court, the judge ordered Taufik Aziz to charge a charge against 22 accused and issued warrant for 16 people.
Advocate Shamim Ara Swapna said the accused lawyer and district BNP general secretary Advocate Shamim Ara Swapna said, “Saladin is a detainee in India. Therefore, on behalf of the accused, the petition was made on Thursday. But the court did not accept the application. The court also issued a warrant against 22 people in the case including Salahuddin and the court issued warrant for 16 people.
It is to be mentioned that one of the members of the Standing Committee of BNP and BNP Chairperson Begum Khaleda Zia and Tarique Rahman, former state minister for communications, Salahuddin Ahmed, are arrested and detained in a case in Shillong of India. He is currently in India but he is still in jail. The verdict of the case will be announced next November.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here